04.12 Race 2

The 2nd race is ticked off with a protest flag, but I'm not sure what Red is protesting as I can't remember any hails for protest from them.
At least many situations in this race... The following are my analysis of the situations, but we're only protesting situation 3:
Situation 1
1:50-2:00 euphoria to windward of Jiel
I luffed when overlapped was established, and I was on a higher course outside immediate contact zone. Jiel luffed to parallell course and I luffed slowly in order to not hit him. I think it's borderline, but no hail for protest so no valid protest.
Situation 2
2:00-2:04 jiel above proper course
I wrote "P jiel" and jiel took a pen turn.
Situation 3
4:38 Galaxy to windward of euphoria
Leeward boat (euphoria) shall give windward boat (galaxy) room to pass and round the mark. Windward boat shall keep clear, unless sailing within mark-room. I gave Galaxy room to round the mark, but he sailed past the mark, then luffed and tacked, and did not sail within mark room, so no exoneration for breaking rule 11.
Both boats hailed protest. Only euphoria took a pen turn. I'm protesting this situation if necessary.
Situation 4
7:52 Johnpap inside Balder
Johnpap shall have room to sail to the mark. Balder sail directly towards the mark. Johnpap bear away far away from the mark. Maybe Balder could have given mark-room, maybe not, but since Johnpap did not try to sail within his mark-room, then benefit of the doubt goes with Balder. No cancellation and no protest. If it really was a pen, then the pen was clearly not taken as soon as possible and Balder would have got +6 points. He could have easily sailed straight past the mark instead of luffing towards (and past) the next mark. I intended to protest, but I am withdrawing the protest because of no rules violation.
Situation 5
11:39 Galaxy tacking on the bow of euphoria
Galaxy past head to wind a few meters from the finish line and euphoria hit him on port side while Galaxy was tacking. Galaxy broke rule 13 and 18.2a. He got a pen from VSK which he did not cancel and took a turn. No protests.
Score on finish: Red 11 vs Blue 10
Harald
At least many situations in this race... The following are my analysis of the situations, but we're only protesting situation 3:
Situation 1
1:50-2:00 euphoria to windward of Jiel
I luffed when overlapped was established, and I was on a higher course outside immediate contact zone. Jiel luffed to parallell course and I luffed slowly in order to not hit him. I think it's borderline, but no hail for protest so no valid protest.
Situation 2
2:00-2:04 jiel above proper course
I wrote "P jiel" and jiel took a pen turn.
Situation 3
4:38 Galaxy to windward of euphoria
Leeward boat (euphoria) shall give windward boat (galaxy) room to pass and round the mark. Windward boat shall keep clear, unless sailing within mark-room. I gave Galaxy room to round the mark, but he sailed past the mark, then luffed and tacked, and did not sail within mark room, so no exoneration for breaking rule 11.
Both boats hailed protest. Only euphoria took a pen turn. I'm protesting this situation if necessary.
Situation 4
7:52 Johnpap inside Balder
Johnpap shall have room to sail to the mark. Balder sail directly towards the mark. Johnpap bear away far away from the mark. Maybe Balder could have given mark-room, maybe not, but since Johnpap did not try to sail within his mark-room, then benefit of the doubt goes with Balder. No cancellation and no protest. If it really was a pen, then the pen was clearly not taken as soon as possible and Balder would have got +6 points. He could have easily sailed straight past the mark instead of luffing towards (and past) the next mark. I intended to protest, but I am withdrawing the protest because of no rules violation.
Situation 5
11:39 Galaxy tacking on the bow of euphoria
Galaxy past head to wind a few meters from the finish line and euphoria hit him on port side while Galaxy was tacking. Galaxy broke rule 13 and 18.2a. He got a pen from VSK which he did not cancel and took a turn. No protests.
Score on finish: Red 11 vs Blue 10
Harald