Page 1 of 1

TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in

PostPosted: 29 Oct 2019 16:34
by ShurazRus
privet Harald!
This is Shura, I restored the account and I hope that you answer me on this forum.
Your opinion is very important to me.

Shuraz entered the mark room not overlap to all_in
But I set a trap on all_in , but then I fell off to the proper course and gave me a penalty under rule 11.
is it a bug or am i having trouble understanding the rules?

TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in



time 0:40 - 1:47

Re: TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in

PostPosted: 08 Nov 2019 17:13
by euphoria
Rule 18 still applies. See the definition of mark-room: "Room to round the mark as necessary to sail the course". Shuraz may gybe around the mark to sail the course, and is hence entitled to room to do so.