time 0:25 - 0:27 Shuraz moves stern ( this is my parasite movement, I'm trying to get rid of it) if a сollision occurs who breaks the rules?
Re: TR 2020 03 08 Shuraz vs Ilya
Posted: 09 Mar 2020 16:03
by jiel
Althought your move is enough rude, I think Ilya failed to give you mark-room, its a 18.2a or 18.2b. Jean-Luc
Re: TR 2020 03 08 Shuraz vs Ilya
Posted: 09 Mar 2020 16:11
by euphoria
This is on the borderline, as the question is if rule 18 still applies or not. If you are still overlapped with the mark, then we should assume 18 still applies, and your bearing away is a part of rounding the mark. You would then be exonerated from breaking rule 16.1 if contact occurs.