Page 1 of 1

Terrible sandwitch Sova SG and Shura

PostPosted: 12 Mar 2020 00:27
by jiel
At the first glance I thought something was unfair in this affair (from 5min15s) but it looks like Sova failed to give mark room to SG and infringed rule 11 to Shura. Indeed Sova could go under Shura or above SG before to be sandwitched.
CU soon,
Jean-Luc

Re: Terrible sandwitch Sova SG and Shura

PostPosted: 12 Mar 2020 00:40
by sailgood
IMO sova must respect rule 18 on SGD and SHU, he can't inside between boats because he have time for choise if tack or bear down shu.


Re: Terrible sandwitch Sova SG and Shura

PostPosted: 12 Mar 2020 10:11
by euphoria
Sova breaking rule 18.2(b)/(c) with Sailgood and breaking rule 11 and 18.2(a) with Shuraz.
18.3 at a mark to be rounded to starboard is soooo 2008... :-)

Harald