incident Mac VS Sam: 17 or not

For cases and questions about the RRS

incident Mac VS Sam: 17 or not

Postby Mac Yavel » 23 Apr 2020 20:36

May i have your analyse at 4.50mn: Sam say 17, Nadeo not
Attachments
La Trinité Loop Port 275°(01'01''87).Replay.Gbx
(580.6 KiB) Downloaded 484 times
Mac Yavel
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Apr 2020 09:19

Re: incident Mac VS Sam: 17 or not

Postby jiel » 24 Apr 2020 08:49

Yop Mac, indeed at t=5min02 you overlapped Sam from behind and leeward : 17 is on. Because the overlap was not broken, the 17 stayed on even in the zone and after the mark. In sailing above your proper course after the mark, you broke the rule. Clear penalty for you.
jiel
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 10 Mar 2010 17:17


Return to Racing Rules of Sailing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron