TR 2019-11-06 7empest vs Shuraz.

For cases and questions about the RRS

TR 2019-11-06 7empest vs Shuraz.

Postby ShurazRus » 06 Nov 2019 15:36

TR 2019-11-06 7empest vs Shuraz.

please comment on this situation
ShurazRus
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Feb 2010 22:52

Re: TR 2019-11-06 7empest vs Shuraz.

Postby euphoria » 08 Nov 2019 17:32

7empest tack in the zone, so 18.3 applies. That rule only says (in this case) that 7empest shall not force Shuraz above close hauled (=TWA28). Rule 11 applies, so Shuraz also have to keep clear, even if he is forced above close hauled. Rule 18.2a does not apply, see the last sentence of 18.3.

So in this case, rule 18.3 applies, but it is not broken.
Rule 11 applies, and is broken by Shuraz.
User avatar
euphoria
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3120
Joined: 03 Jan 2001 23:23
Location: Oslo, Norway


Return to Racing Rules of Sailing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron