TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in

For cases and questions about the RRS

TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in

Postby ShurazRus » 29 Oct 2019 16:34

privet Harald!
This is Shura, I restored the account and I hope that you answer me on this forum.
Your opinion is very important to me.

Shuraz entered the mark room not overlap to all_in
But I set a trap on all_in , but then I fell off to the proper course and gave me a penalty under rule 11.
is it a bug or am i having trouble understanding the rules?

TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in



time 0:40 - 1:47
ShurazRus
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Feb 2010 22:52

Re: TR 2019 10 28 Shuraz vs all in

Postby euphoria » 08 Nov 2019 17:13

Rule 18 still applies. See the definition of mark-room: "Room to round the mark as necessary to sail the course". Shuraz may gybe around the mark to sail the course, and is hence entitled to room to do so.
User avatar
euphoria
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3120
Joined: 03 Jan 2001 23:23
Location: Oslo, Norway


Return to Racing Rules of Sailing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron